I think what the reviewer meant that it is quite a complicated camera to learn fully, but of course you can pace yourself with this, and just learn as you go. I didn't know that when I was a beginner. If you're looking for a high-quality camera, you don't need to spend a ton of cash, nor do you need to buy the latest and greatest new product on the market. The 5D has a resolution of 12.7 megapixels, whereas the 7D provides 17.9 MP. DJI's second-generation Pocket camera includes a long list of useful upgrades including a wider, faster lens, a larger sensor, more resolution, improved audio and an optional handle that significantly improves control and supports live streaming. If Canon's plan is to phase out APS-C cameras, and move towards the EOS-M as the more "mass market" oriented camera, then Canon's in bigger trouble than I thought. Check out the Fstoppers Store for in-depth tutorials from some of the best instructors in the business. 2012: Canon U.S.A. Get it if you can and go for it! But many do and I think that omitting it would dampen sales for a model without it. Canon EOS 7D Mark III, Canon … Trying to add more to the 7D by way of autofocus and frame rate would be tough without removing the mirror; only video would allow it to offer something worthwhile. Sony's new Visual Story app for iOS promises event and wedding photographers a variety of useful tools, designed to simplify their workflow and enhance their business. Bit both are great, you'll enjoy either depending on your needs. The necessity for processing is less then the current so 60Hz framerate could be less of a problem. An incremental change to a 24 or 30 MP sensor, Dual Digic 8 processors, and addition of Canon's articulated screen could be enough to merit 7D Mark III designation. It depends on what you want to do. Many won’t mind, but it does seem like a gamble when an APS-C RF feels like a great way for Canon to keep its customers happy. I look forward to the rumored M5 ii. In the pros and cons