I am new to unit testing and am using Mocha, Sinon and Chai to test NodeJs code. The command log has a new section on the top with all XHR spies and shows when the matching request happens. They both return a mock/stub for a function. Stubs. Sinon–Chai provides a set of custom assertions for using the Sinon.JS spy, stub, and mocking framework with the Chai assertion library. match. It’s possible to assert on a dedicated spy call: sinon.assert.threw(spy.thirdCall, exception);. calledWith (Cypress. It’s possible to assert on a dedicated spy call: sinon.assert.calledOn(spy.firstCall, arg1, arg2, ...);. Passes if spy was called once and only once. Learn vocabulary, terms, and more with flashcards, games, and other study tools. These are the definitions for Sinon.js, and they can be slightly different elsewhere. In Sinon a stub is a spy on which we may define its behaviour when it is called in … One important function to remember is sinon.reset(), which resets both the behavior and history of all stubs. ... Test if a method get called with expected args. Passes if spy was called exactly num times. databaseUpdaterSpy.getCall(0).calledWith(). check Sinon Stubs were called in specific manner) If you just want to reset a specific stub you can use stub.reset(). This behaves the same way as sinon.assert.alwaysCalledWith(spy, sinon.match(arg1), sinon.match(arg2), ...). 2. The method accepts an optional options object with two options. This means I can assert that my spy function gets called with the correct parameters like so: The getCall(0) function gives me the first time my spy was called (because my spy could be called multiple times). We can see the WAIT @graphql command in the log, but when we click on that command (while DevTools is open) we don't really get to inspect the response. Another is stub.restore(), which is used to restore the original functionality to the stubbed function. You are using the .stub property. Here’s a quick example of how you can use proxyquire.