If one appears, you’ve been blocked because their account is still active. Check Posts and Comments. Is there a way to send a message to a blocked recipient? Follow these simple steps to do it; Step 1: Open Facebook Messenger app on your phone or tablet. Messenger is simply a sub-application of Facebook itself. Dave Johnson/Business Insider You can't see the person's profile page . I know there is someone who blocked me (for their own reasons), I can't find them anywhere on facebook, and know for a fact that they're still on facebook because they told me so on the phone back then. If you are blocked, you’ll see a message in the chat box (where you just typed) that says “This person isn’t available right now,” they have either blocked your messages, deactivated their Facebook account, or completely blocked you on Facebook. You can still reach out to a blocked contact either via calls, email, text messages, and even FaceTime without having to unblock them. Mostly it should just get cut all forms of communication. The person who blocked you will show up as ‘Facebook User.’ Send a message and check for a read receipt from that blank profile. It means that she has deactivated her account but she chose to keep her messenger active. There are plenty of ways to get a message to someone even if you’ve been blocked, but not from your phone number. Keep in mind that a user who has blocked you on FB Messenger can unblock you at any time. If you’ve just been unfriended, then you’ll still be able to see your former friend’s activity on your wall. When blocked on Messenger, it means that you will not be able to send them any private messages, but you can still interact on Facebook (minus sending private messages). If you can't send messages to someone you had previously been chatting with, you're probably blocked. The person who has blocked you might still appear here even if they have blocked you, but, you will not be able to message them. The first way to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook Messenger is to send them a message on your phone or tablet. They just wouldn’t be able to contact you. Think of Facebook like London and Messenger as a borough of London, such as Richmond-upon-Thames. After he is blocked he’ll still be able to read your message, but he will no longer be able to see anything you do on Facebook in the future or send you any more messages. Try to Send the Person a Message on Your Phone. Is it possible to have that "reply" box allowing you to send a message even after being blocked? As a matter of fact, he won’t even be able to view your profile. If you can still see them as a participant in the group, but not anywhere else, then they have blocked you. You either click on the chat which appears on the first window that appears on the screen when you open the App. There are two ways to open the chat window for a friend on Messenger. I too keep my account deactivated for months on a stretch, but with messenger active. As far as he can tell, your account will no longer even exist! Because the point of blocking is to make users invisible to each other on the site, you cannot exchange private messages with a user you have placed on your blocked … Don't block a Facebook user unless you are prepared to lose the ability to reach out to her--including through Facebook's messaging service. 1. You won’t see their number nor will you see the messages they send.