Whatbird Community
Sign in to follow this  
southisland

Bird Wallpapers

Why not start up a WhatBird wallpaper/desktop background section!?

I was a member in the past and just recently started up a new account here again. I have been birding now for 3 years and still have much to learn.

Thank you WhatBird for giving us this forum and for making it possible to upload and share our photos directly to the forum. It was a pleasant surprise to see this upload policy change when I returned.

And thank you fellow birders for helping out beginners, such as myself, and for sharing freely your many excellent photographs and expertise.

This osprey wallpaper I just made is a first for me, and is the only photo I have ever watermarked. I have always had reservations about sharing my very best photos but have decided to do it here and risk them being monetized without my permission. I would be interested to hear your thoughts on resolutions/sizes, watermarking, and the sharing of copyright photos whether it be here or elsewhere.

Happy birding!

Tom

osprey_wallpaper_1920x1080_copyright_tom_hosie.JPG

• Like 1

On ‎3‎/‎17‎/‎2019 at 1:25 PM, southisland said:

Why not start up a WhatBird wallpaper/desktop background section!?

I was a member in the past and just recently started up a new account here again. I have been birding now for 3 years and still have much to learn.

Thank you WhatBird for giving us this forum and for making it possible to upload and share our photos directly to the forum. It was a pleasant surprise to see this upload policy change when I returned.

And thank you fellow birders for helping out beginners, such as myself, and for sharing freely your many excellent photographs and expertise.